Special Education

Howard County Special Education Link

Welcome to the Special Education Team.
Kristie Sochacki, Rich Stadelmaier, Megan Tsaimis, Charles Sicotte, Vicki Leaf, Mary Scott, Dawn Garvey, and Nancy Herman


    The Howard County Public School System’s mission of excellence in teaching and learning applies to all students at Rockburn Elementary.  The special education team at RES maintains high expectations for students who receive special education services. We are committed to valuing each student’s strengths and learning style and strive to accelerate each student’s educational abilities.
        We believe students with disabilities should be educated to the maximum extent appropriate in the general education classroom.